Leave a comment

Why isn’t it hate speech if it’s about women?

Sheryl Sandberg, Facebook’s COO, really needs to step up. If she is authoring books encouraging women in business to “lean in” and close the gender gap, she needs to use her supposed influence to clean up her own house.

Emily L. Hauser - In My Head

Facebook-Unlike

PLEASE SEE VERY IMPORTANT UPDATE, HERE.

I am famously Not On Facebook (well, “famously” among you folks, anyway), but not being on Facebook doesn’t mean that I’m entirely unaware of the phenomenon. And it strikes me that, much like Twitter, there are probably nearly as many “Facebooks” as there are users, all the various different little cultures that have been created and propagated on that platform, most users largely unaware of most of the other cultures that exist right along beside them (kind of like, you know: in the Real World).

Which is why I’ll bet most Facebook users have no idea how much vile, violent anti-woman hate speech is posted there daily, under the guise of free speech and/or “humor.”

This week, Soraya Chemaly, Jaclyn Friedman and Laura Bates posted an open letter to Facebook on HuffPo that reads in part:

We are calling on Facebook users to contact advertisers whose…

View original post 650 more words

Leave a Reply

Knowing the Narcissist

Read and understand all about narcissists from the best source possible. A narcissist himself.

Butter Makes Your Pants Fall Off

Food is the Best Medicine and Fat is the best Food

Sarafina Bianco

Friends call me Fina.

Surviving Narcissistic Abuse

Moving forward towards freedom, hope, and happiness.

The Babushkas of Chernobyl

A story of three unlikely heroines from the most toxic place on Earth

No, Not Baby Anymore.

I know the pieces fit. . . cause I watched them fall away.

Emily L. Hauser - In My Head

Writer, social activist, a lot of Israel/Palestine, and general mental rambling

Dating a Sociopath

The truth will set you free!

Hidden Scars

A Voice Through Trauma

The Belle Jar

"Let me live, love and say it well in good sentences." - Sylvia Plath

Jana and the Stone : A Blog

Inspirational Thoughts on Empowerment, Fitness, Spirituality and Love

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

Dree Speaks Freely

Clearing My Thoughts. Speaking My Mind. On My Own Terms.

Greed Vs Creed: Smith's Fields of Shame

Autobiography, Attempted Murder, Assassins, Greed, Lust, Cover-up, Lies, Destruction, Betrayal, Explosive, Highly Litigate Lawsuit, History, Criminal Intent, Cointelpro, Break-ins, HDS, FBI, CIA, Unmarked Plane Stalking, Electronic Surveillance, Neighborhood Watch, Electronic Harassment, Directed Energy Weapons, Psychological Operations, MkUltra, DOD Directive 5240.1-R , War on Terror, Wicca Rituals, Vampires, Gang Stalking, Electronic Harassment, Mircrowave, Scalar, Lasers, Reputation Destruction, Mind Control, Radiation Exposure, Corruption, Politics, Propaganda, Domestic Terrorism, Bioterrorism, Falsifications, False Flag Operations, Threat Assessments

Psychopath Resistance

Learn how to recognize them. Then you can resist them.

Everyday Red Flags

The Discernment Project

psychofreezone

Psychopathy Awareness

An Upturned Soul

Sometimes I Climb the Walls and Lie on the Ceiling

Silver Boundary

Stop the abuse and attract authentic love.

The 4 - Hour Body

An uncommon guide to rapid fat-loss, incredible sex, and becoming superhuman

brokenbutstronger

Achieving strength through weakness

lostlola2010gmail

Just another WordPress.com site

ronald scott ippolito

a man to stay away from

MindRetrofit7

My mind in motion, reflecting the movies it plays.

WordsFallFromMyEyes

"Until this ghastly tale is told, this heart within me burns" (Coleridge)

b-R-o-K-e-N 101

Journal recovery from an emotional affair

Love—Life—OM

Support for survivors of domestic violence, rape and fraud

Soul Healing Art

by Kimberly Harding

ruleofstupid

Reading, writing and a-rhythmic tics

In the Net! - Stories of Life and Narcissistic Survival

This is my story and I'm sticking to it!

Reflections on Life Thus Far

My life. My story: Exploring mental health, spirituality, meditation & random thoughts I have

The Project: Me by Judy

The Tools I Wish I'd Known About Sooner

I Won't Take It

Life After an Emotionally Abusive Relationship

lexicon lover

Tongue in Cheek

BroKen, Not Shattered!

Living a life with PTSD

Quotes from an Emotional Cheater

Remembering it all, one bullsh*t line at a time

Zen Doe

down to earth spirituality, down to earth mediumship

Finding my way back home...

Where names have been changed to protect the guilty. Because innocence has been lost...

HEY BEERGUT!!

Essays From the Cougar Den

Ladywithatruck's Blog

There is no rhyme or reason with a narcissist. Carrie gives you Reimer Reason

Deliberate Donkey

we're telling secrets here

My journey of healing from psychological abuse

psychological abuse is very prevalent in our day and age, though few know how to recognize it

Keep It Up, David!

I'm slimming down and not stopping now.

possibletruths

the lived experience of being dead inside

Nakia Fleming, LCSW

Today you are one step closer to a new you where you feel empowered and on a positive path to growth and well-being.

Phoenix Rising

"I hope the leaving is joyful; and I hope never to return." Frida Kahlo

